Swimming at the Beach — A Photoshoot

Recently I picked up a cute girl’s swimsuit to upcycled into a doll swimsuit.  It was my first time making a swimsuit using my sewing machine, so my dolls get to keep this one!

The swim fabric has pairs of flip flops on it in many different colors.  I used the free swimsuit pattern on Pixie Faire here.  I didn’t fold the fabric twice over, just used the lining that was already in the girl’s swimsuit.  I used white fold over elastic to finish the edges.

The blue shorts I upcycled from a girl’s rashgaurd.  I used this pattern on Pixie Faire.  These shorts are super quick and you don’t even need elastic!

I got the pink little water shoes from Sophia’s.  You can see them here.  I did realize they have cardboard insoles which came unglued when they got wet.  I will probably cut new insoles from craft foam and put them in the shoe instead.

You can read how I made the flower hair clip here.

On to the photos!

DSCN4815 DSCN4816DSCN4804DSCN4826DSCN4800DSCN4811DSCN4803DSCN4820DSCN4823DSCN4829 DSCN4833 DSCN4839 DSCN4850

Leave a comment

Filed under American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Photo Shoots

Leave a comment