American Girl Doll Dance/Gymnastics Outfits

Both Dolls (1)

Both Dolls (2)

Both Dolls (3)

 

Yesterday, Thanksgiving, I whipped up some leotards and shorts in some new fabric I bought from JoAnns.  I had two colors, so made two leotards in each color, as well as two shorts in each color.  Both outfits are for my American Girl Doll, but I put the turquoise on my Kidz doll for the sake of photography.  It is obviously not made for her, as it is quite loose.  These outfits could also be used as swimsuits, however, my dolls don’t swim yet 🙂

I used the pattern for the leotard found here.  You may notice I used Velcro on the back.  I realized afterwards I didn’t really need to do this because the fabric is so stretchy.  I believe it still makes it easier to put on though.  I also just hemmed all the edges, the tutorial requires using fold over elastic.

The boy cut shorts are the Liberty Jane pattern from here.

Turquoise:

Kidz Front

Kidz Back

Kidz Moves (2)

Kidz Moves (1)

 

And just the leotard and no shorts:

 

No Shorts Kidz

Silver:

AG Front

AG (1)

AG (2)

 

 

And once again, leotard only:No shorts AG

Of course, the shorts could go with either leotard too:

 

 

 

Switched Colors

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Shorts, Tops

4 responses to “American Girl Doll Dance/Gymnastics Outfits

  1. Brenda B

    Great job on the leotards!

  2. Pingback: American Girl Doll Christmas Outfit | The By Kids for Kids Blog

  3. Pingback: What My Dolls are Wearing Today! | The By Kids for Kids Blog

Leave a Reply

