Kidz n Cats Sundress and Braid Bun Hair

I sewed up a sundress for my Kidz and Cats doll out of a shirt.  The original top already had the shirring, so all I had to do was cut a rectangle and sew a seam on one side to make a tube.  The original top also had strings, which I cut and sewed to the sundress to make a halter top style.  I made a similar dress for my American Girl Doll here.  You can read about the matching flower headband in the pictures below there as well.

For this bun, I put the headband on first.  Afterwards, I took a section on each side from near the ear and braided it.  I then had two braids on each side, and a large lock of hair in the middle.  middle section of hair I twisted up into bun, securing it as I went with bobby pins.  Once I had the bun in place, I wrapped the braids around and pinned them.

DSCN4961

Front viewDSCN4963

Back
DSCN4967 SideDSCN4971 DSCN4969 DSCN4979DSCN4982

Leave a comment

Filed under Hairstyles, Kidz n Cats Clothing Patterns

Leave a Reply

