One Year!

I have been posting about dolls for a year!  I made my first blog post about American Girl dolls on April 27, 2014.  You can see it here.

This year I have acquired a few new dolls.  I have also learned a lot!  I started out hand stitching everything.  In September of 2014, I got a sewing machine and learned how to use it to create fun clothes for my dolls.  Recently in March I decided to not only create fun clothes for my dolls, but to offer the clothes to others too through my Etsy shop!

By doing research, looking at other blogs and Etsy shops, I have also learned about doll photography and photography in general.

I put some clothes on my AG dolls that I made around this time last year and took some pictures.  All of the items are upcycled and hand-sewn.

DSCN4204

The Mickey t-shirt is the tee made in this post with a photo iron on transfer on the front.  The leggings can be read about here.DSCN4205

DSCN4207

The Sound of Music t-shirt post is here.  The skirt I made a while before I posted about it here.DSCN4216

I have had a great time blogging, reading other doll blogs, sewing, crafting and photographing my dolls this year!

5 Comments

Filed under American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Articles

5 responses to “One Year!

  1. clarascraftcorner14

    Congratulations for a year of amazing blogging! Your blog has always inspired me. Keep up the amazing work! 🙂

  2. Congrats on one year! It’s amazing what you can learn by having a blog, isn’t it? Nice work!

Leave a Reply

