Graphic Tees for AG Dolls: Mickey, Charlie Brown and Toy Story

I decided I would shoot pictures of and post some graphic tees that I haven’t blogged about yet!

DSCN3056The first is this Charlie Brown raglan t-shirt upcycled from a regular long sleeve t-shirt.  I used the Pixie Faire Baseball Tee pattern which I got for free on a previous Freebie Friday.  It’s Freebie Friday today over at Pixie Faire, and the free pattern today is the Schoolgirl Dress by Melody Valerie Couture.  I thought using the baseball t-shirt pattern would go well with the fact that Charlie Brown (on the shirt) is wearing his baseball cap.

It was my first time using this pattern, and I believe it would be better made with a stretchier knit fabric.  Some areas of the tee are a little tight.
DSCN3057

One of the great things about upcycling old t-shirts is the graphics printed onto the fabric!  I enjoy reusing graphics on human t-shirts to give my dolls something fun to wear.  This Mickey t-shirt is one such project!  The pattern I used was the free Pixie Faire Trendy T-shirt pattern.
1 2

This Toy Story t-shirt is also upcycled.  I made it from the same human shirt as this Buzz Lightyear Tee I posted previously.  I used this pattern from Simply Sweet and Sewn.  This t-shirt goes together a little easier than the Pixie Faire tee, because the sleeves and the main pieces are already attached instead of cut separately.5 The longer sleeved t-shirt can be worn by a boy too!1

2 Comments

Filed under American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Tops

2 responses to “Graphic Tees for AG Dolls: Mickey, Charlie Brown and Toy Story

  1. Belle

    I love these t-shirts! So cute!

Leave a Reply

