Doll Valentine’s Hairdos

Since Valentine’s Day is coming up, I looked around on doll blogs and Pinterest to get inspiration for festive hairdos.  I tried out a few heart braids.  In this post I did this kind of hairdo on a smaller scale and a slightly customized way.

Rebecca was my first try.  Her hair is especially cute with different styles (like a ponytail, pigtails, and braids) because of the curls.

IMG_1865

Side

IMG_1869 Next I tried a different version on my Kidz n Cats Doll.  She has much thicker and longer hair, which allows different styling options.  I was able to braid the hair, and her hair is long enough that the braids are actually a perfect length.  You don’t finish as soon as you start with this girl’s hair!IMG_1849 IMG_1848 IMG_1855

I’m hopefully going to be trying out more heart hairstyles, there’s so many!

Leave a comment

Filed under Hairstyles

Leave a Reply

