American Girl Doll Black Skirt and Stockings

My blog count has reached over 5,000 views!  Wow!

This black skirt I made from Simplicity 4297.  I believe it is Skirt A.  The fabric is stretchable in 4 directions.  I bought it as a remnant.  I made the skirt to try out the pattern a little bit more, and I made this skirt fully lined.  It has a waistband, although you can’t see it in the photos.  I may list skirts made from this pattern in my Etsy shop when I open.

The stockings are up-cycled from a human sock.  On the doll, the socks are knee highs and look very warm and thick.

IMG_1672 IMG_1673 IMG_1678

Leave a comment

Filed under Accessories, American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Skirts

Leave a Reply

