American Girl Doll Hawaiian Dress

Today I want to share some pictures of one of the few articles of clothing that I have bought for my dolls.  In fact, other than shoes, this is the only article of clothing I have ever bought for my AG dolls.

Interestingly, when I got this dress I didn’t even own an American Girl Doll!  I did have an Our Generation doll, however.  I was on vacation in Hawaii, and the hotel I was staying at had a booth in the lobby one day.  The booth was selling dresses for 18″ dolls.  I don’t remember how much this dress cost, nor if there were other color options.

Anyway, here’s some pics!

IMG_1620 IMG_1621 IMG_1624 IMG_1630

I tried out a pony tail hairdo on Rebecca’s curly hair.  When her hair is down, it hides her face.
IMG_1629

2 Comments

Filed under Dresses

2 responses to “American Girl Doll Hawaiian Dress

  1. That is great! I have a dress with almost that same cut that was my grandmother’s (life size, I mean) that she brought back from Hawaii. It’s a dark blue sea life print with gold printed details. So neat that you found this!

Leave a Reply

