American Girl Pretty Pink Dress

I made this dress from the Lisianthus Dress pattern on Pixie Faire.  I had seen this dress on many dolls on Etsy and blogs, and liked it.  This pattern was the first thing I bought with the Pixie Faire gift card I received for Christmas!  The pattern is great, and the dress turned out very well.

I didn’t do the dress exactly the way as stated in the pattern.  I lengthened the back pattern pieces so the dress would have the ability to have a Velcro closure, rather than a zipper.  The skirt isn’t quite as ruffly in my version, due to the fact that my fabric wasn’t 37″ wide as needed in the pattern piece.  I did the sleeves slightly different.  I used the same pattern pieces, but left it out and pressed the “sleeves”.  Originally, this was supposed to be sewn in.  This does leave me with a raw edge.  Oh well.  My doll will wear this for Easter!

The necklace and bracelet I made with elastic cord and beads.  I had already made the necklace a few months ago, and made the bracelet to match when I made the dress.  The headband is a girl’s hairtye, but it has been stretched through normal wear to go perfect around the doll’s head.  She is wearing stick-on nail decals in the shape of pink cupcakes for earrings.

With that, I have an announcement to make.  I am opening an Etsy shop within the next month!  I am very excited to share my doll clothes and accessories with others.  More details coming soon!

On to the dress:

used DSCN2186DSCN2204DSCN2197used (2)

1 Comment

Filed under American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Dresses

One response to “American Girl Pretty Pink Dress

Leave a Reply

