Beach Photo Shoot

Before it got dark, I went down to the beach across the street to grab some photos of my dolls.  Actually, these are all of Rebecca, because by the time my other AG doll showed up, it was dark.

How I made the shirt, and what pattern I used can be found here.  The tights and skirt explanation are here.  The cardigan I upcycled from a tank top, using this great tutorial on Pixie Faire.  My cardigan didn’t really turn out as expected in two ways.  It is too big and the sleeves are too long.  I think this may be because I used a universal needle on knit fabric, therefore the fabric stretched.

I used a universal needle because I thought I didn’t have a ballpoint.  Upon looking through the accessories that arrived with my sewing machine, I found a needle that didn’t look like a universal one.  Later, I went online to see if I could buy a ballpoint needle.  I found my sewing machine and looked at the list of accessories it comes with.  The strange needle I had found was exactly what I needed!  Now I can sew knit fabric properly!

The shoes are also special, bought from Sophia’s.  I customized these, and will show how I did this in a later post.

The pictures:

IMG_1381 IMG_1382 IMG_1383 IMG_1384 IMG_1365 IMG_1366 IMG_1367 IMG_1368 IMG_1369 IMG_1372 IMG_1373 IMG_1375 IMG_1376 IMG_1377 IMG_1378 IMG_1379

1 Comment

Filed under Articles

One response to “Beach Photo Shoot

  1. Pingback: In the Field Photo Shoot | The By Kids for Kids Blog

Leave a Reply

