Kidz ‘n Cats Hooded Tee

The cold air continues to remind me that it’s winter, and I should be making warm clothes for my dolls.  In light of that, I tried out a specific pattern from JenWrenne.  The pattern is free and can be downloaded here.  The link to the PDF is about halfway down.  The file is called “Mix and Match Week 2”.

It was simple to put together.  The back closes with Velcro, and there is a small hole in the hood making it is easier to get the head in when unVelcroed.  I found this interesting.  My Kidz Sophie doll has a lot of hair, making it kind of weird to be wearing a hood with tons of hair coming out the side.  I realized that if I put her hair in a low pony, it could slip through the hole and everything would be normal!  I don’t think I have a picture of this though.

I made the white and grey fingerless gloves using this tutorial.  I used adult sized mittens.  The raw edges of where I cut are threatening to fray, so I handle these gently.

IMG_0759.JPG

IMG_0760.JPG

 

It’s Freebie Friday today over at Pixie Faire, so head on over to get a free Slouch Ankle Boot pattern for American Girl Doll (usually $3.99).

Leave a comment

Filed under Kidz n Cats Clothing Patterns

Leave a Reply

