Kidz and Cats Red Dress First Attempt

IMG_0175.JPG

This dress is made from the leftover fabric when I was finished with my AG Millie Halloween dress.  This silk was the background/lining for that dress.

The bodice for this dress is from this Special Occasion Dress from Jenwrenne.wordpress.com.  It is designed as a one-strap dress, but to make a sort of tank top version of it, I cut the fabric on a fold with the center of the pattern on the fold, so when I am done I have two straps!  The skirt is the skirt portion of the free pattern from Carpatina.com, here.  I lengthened it 4 inches.

This dress didn’t exactly turn out as expected, that’s why the title says “First Attempt”.  I accidentally sewed over the sash when I attached the skirt to the bodice, causing the sash to fold over.  Oops 🙂 Also, the ties in the back are a little too short.

So that was the first attempt!  More dresses soon!

IMG_0171.JPG

Oh no her bow is falling!

IMG_0173.JPG

The back

 

IMG_0174.JPG

Closeup back

2 Comments

Filed under Articles, Kidz n Cats Clothing Patterns

2 responses to “Kidz and Cats Red Dress First Attempt

Leave a Reply

