AG Halloween Costume, Part 2: Dress with Shoes!

IMG_0179.JPG

At first I thought I would make a pair of red shoes for the dress out of the extra fabric I had, but I think shoes are hard to make.  I discovered from Say Hello To My Little Friends about Tree House Studio doll shoes sold at Hobby Lobby.  I went to see if the particular Hobby Lobby store I go to carried them.  They had about 12 different pairs!  Also, I was pleased to find that they were only $5.  I bought the red sparkly flats to go with my Thoroughly Modern Millie Halloween dress.  They aren’t exactly 1920s period shoes, on the other hand they are red and AG dolls can’t wear 1920s high heels anyway.

They fit my American Girl Doll great!  I didn’t expect them to fit my Kidz n Cats doll, however I tried them on for kicks.  They are obviously not designed for Kidz dolls.  Like I said, I didn’t expect them to, so it’s okay!

I am quite pleased with the inexpensive foot covering for AG.  I will probably definitely buy more pairs in the future.  As long as the shoe stays intact, I am not too concerned by quality in general.  They do not have to be practical – they are for a doll! – , they just need to look the part.  That’s the way I see it.

IMG_0182.JPG

 

1 Comment

Filed under Shoes

One response to “AG Halloween Costume, Part 2: Dress with Shoes!

  1. Pingback: American Girl Doll Christmas Outfit | The By Kids for Kids Blog

Leave a Reply

