Doll Clothes Hangers

For the past few years, the dolls clothes I’ve made have been store neatly in shoe boxes.  Recently the boxes began to overflow.  Yestetrday I finally decided to do something about the situation.  I did some research on doll hangers, and found a tutorial for making them from Fabric Bliss!  It seemed simple enough with household items as the supplies.  The tutorial suggests painting the popsicle sticks, but I made about 30 of theseand didn’t want to spend time painting and drying them.

Also, this tutorial didn’t include clips or anything for hanging pants/skirts.  I devised a way to do it (see the picture below) using mini binder clips.

I ran out of popsicle sticks after about 30 hangers (because I bought a pack of 75 sticks), but have enough of the other supplies to make about 20 more.  They are quick and easy to make, so I plan on continuing to make them until I have enough to hang all the doll clothing items I have sewn.

IMG_0130.JPG

Hanger for tops (Tutorial Version)

IMG_0132.JPG

Hanger for skirts/pants (My Adapted Version)

IMG_0140.JPG

Supplies: Hot glue sticks, hot glue gun, cup hooks, mini binder clips, jumbo popsicle sticks

 

IMG_0131.JPG

IMG_0139.JPG

Hangers in action

IMG_0141.JPG

Hangers in action 2

Leave a comment

Filed under Accessories, American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, How To

Leave a Reply

