American Girl Dance Outfit

IMG_0093.JPGAfter making myself a pair of leggings using blue dance fabric bought at my local JoAnn Fabric Store, I used the leftovers to make some dance shorts for my doll! I used the Liberty Jane pattern here for the shorts. They don’t have elastic since the fabric is stretchy, and they were quick and easy to make.

Last week at Pixie Faire’s Freebie Friday Giveaway, the winning pattern was the Off-the-Shoulder Tee. I decided to make it as the top for this dance outfit! It was also simple to make. I printed out a Nike logo onto transfer paper, and ironed it on. It looks pretty cool. I also plan to make a tank top for underneath the tee in a corresponding color in the future.

IMG_0108-0.JPG

IMG_0107-0.JPG

IMG_0103-0.JPG

IMG_0104-0.JPG

Leave a comment

Filed under American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Shorts, Tops

Leave a Reply

