American Girl Hankerchief Skirt Dress

front

This is mix of two patterns, the Liberty Jane Strappy Tank Top and this Hankerchief skirt tutorial.

I left the skirt the size and length the tutorial said to, so when I attached to the top, it was shorter as I desired.  The skirt falls just above the doll’s knee.

I made the tank top, removing about 1 inch or so from the bottom of it.  I cut the squares for the skirt and gathered it.  Then I attached the skirt to the top, closed the back of the skirt, and attached Velcro.

side back above

Leave a comment

Filed under American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Dresses

Leave a Reply

