American Girl Doll Laura Ingalls Outfit

IMG_1115This dress is modeled after the Little House on the Prairie dresses that the Ingalls girls wear.  I made my own pattern for the top of the dress (and used it again for the apron).  I sewed gathered rectangles of cloth and sleeves to the dress top to make it.  I did the same with the apron, but without the sleeves.

The bonnet I found a human pattern for here, and printed it doll size.  I also made a full sized one for myself for fun!

The back of the bonnet that covers the neck is a bit long on the doll, so eventually I’m going to shorten it.

IMG_1114IMG_1117

1 Comment

Filed under Accessories, American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Dresses

One response to “American Girl Doll Laura Ingalls Outfit

Leave a Reply

