American Girl Doll Casual Outfit

casual outfit front

So in my basketball outfit, I used a pattern for the shorts that I decided not to use again.  The reason was because the shorts ended up too tight around the waist.  I tried another shorts pattern for this outfit.  They turned out exactly the opposite.  Way too big.  I’m going to try one more pattern, and then, if it doesn’t work out for a third time, I’ll let it go for a while.

So instead of making jean shorts to go with my blue trendy t-shirt from LibertyJanePatterns.com, I made some stretchy daisy print leggings.  I also used the leggings in my Black and Purple Skirt Outfit.  The leggings are very simple and easy, and take me about 15 – 20 minutes to make without a sewing machine.

Here is the Free Doll Trendy T-Shirt Pattern from LibertyJanePatterns.com.

Here is the free leggings pattern from SewAdollable.com.   casual outfit
casual topcasual bottoms

2 Comments

Filed under American Girl Doll Clothing Patterns, Pants, Tops

2 responses to “American Girl Doll Casual Outfit

  1. Pingback: One Year! | The By Kids for Kids Blog

  2. Pingback: What My Dolls are Wearing Today! | The By Kids for Kids Blog

Leave a Reply

